DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held at 8.18pm on 11th May 2016 following the annual meeting of the Council

Present:

Councillor Peter Dean (Chairman)
Councillor Richard Scoates (Vice-Chairman)
Councillors Vanessa Allen, Graham Arthur, Douglas Auld,
Eric Bosshard, Katy Boughey, Kevin Brooks, Lydia Buttinger,
Nicky Dykes, Simon Fawthrop, William Huntington-Thresher,
Charles Joel, David Livett, Alexa Michael, Neil Reddin,
Pauline Tunnicliffe and Michael Turner

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

2 PROPORTIONALITY

RESOLVED that seats on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be allocated to political groups as follows:

Sub	Size of Sub-	Allocation		
Committee	Committee			
		Conservative	Lab	UKIP
Plans 1	10	8	1	1
Plans 2	9	8	1	0
Plans 3	9	8	1	0
Plans 4	9	8	1	0

3 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Sub-Committees be appointed for the 2016/17 Municipal Year, with membership as indicated:-

(i) PLANS 1 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Douglas Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Alan Collins
4	Nicky Dykes
5	Robert Evans

6	Charles Joel
7	Alexa Michael
8	Terence Nathan
9	Angela Page
10	Richard Williams

(ii) PLANS 2 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Kathy Bance
2	Lydia Buttinger
3	Peter Dean
4	Nicky Dykes
5	Samaris Huntington-Thresher
6	Russell Mellor
7	Neil Reddin
8	Richard Scoates
9	Michael Turner

(iii) PLANS 3 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Douglas Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Kevin Brooks
4	Alan Collins
5	William Huntington-Thresher
6	Charles Joel
7	Alexa Michael
8	Angela Page
9	Stephen Wells

(iv) PLANS 4 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Kathy Bance
2	Lydia Buttinger
3	Peter Dean
4	Simon Fawthrop
5	Kate Lymer
6	Russell Mellor
7	Richard Scoates
8	Melanie Stevens
9	Michael Turner

4 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.

(a) Plans 1 Sub-Committee

Councillor Alexa Michael (Chairman) Councillor Charles Joel (Vice Chairman)

(b) Plans 2 Sub-Committee

Councillor Lydia Buttinger (Chairman)
Councillor Michael Turner (Vice Chairman)

(c) Plans 3 Sub-Committee

Councillor Katy Boughey (Chairman)
Councillor Douglas Auld (Vice-Chairman)

(d) Plans 4 Sub-Committee

Councillor Richard Scoates (Chairman) Councillor Peter Dean (Vice-Chairman)

The meeting finished at 8.19pm.

Chairman